Return to Carnival Seasonal: King Cake Syrup
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A Taste of Mardi Gras February 22, 2018
Reviewer: David R from Fort Worth, TX United States  
While waiting for the Fassionola to come out, I decided to try one of the other syrups, in this case the King Cake.

Delicious! I just opted for the first recipe (X liquor, Syrup, and lemon juice). Loved it with both rum and whiskey. Definitely plan to do more experiments!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
king cake syrup February 17, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Pensacola, FL United States  
shared with my whole family...we are all happy now!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
all good! February 15, 2018
Reviewer: Jay Leverette from Brandon, MS United States  
Not only was the delivery process great, but this stuff tastes great.  Max, et al - keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product just in time for Mardi Gras February 11, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Pittsburgh, PA United States  
This is the first time I've tried one of your products and I will definitely try more. Shipping was fast and the bottles were well-packed. I tried the recipe on the King Cake Syrup bottle first, and was very pleased with how it turned out. I'll be experimenting a bit more, but would absolutely recommend this product to anyone looking to punch up their drinks for a festive event.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
February 8, 2018
Reviewer: Ellen Remaley from Glenshaw, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very versatile February 3, 2018
Reviewer: Daniel Stoller from League City, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
King Cake Syrup February 3, 2018
Reviewer: Nathan Tipton from Hernando, MS United States  
This is probably one of the quickest and smoothest transactions I've ever had, and I purchase a LOT of things online. I was lucky enough to learn about Cocktail and Sons' King Cake Syrup from Louisiana Cookin' magazine (or it may have been New Orleans Magazine -- ANYWAY), and I couldn't wait to try it.
The order process was smooth, the shipping was almost immediate, and Lauren and Max even refunded me the shipping costs (Lauren included a lovely note in the package saying she didn't know why the shipping cost was so high!).
Now all that's left is to crack open the bottle and try out this magical elixir. Would definitely recommend Cocktail and Sons for all your mixology needs. They are a delight to work with and I couldn't be happier with my order. Thanks y'all, and Happy Mardi Gras!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
When you can't be in NOLA February 1, 2018
Reviewer: Dan from Rockville, MD United States  
So easy to make something so tasty. Works great with rye and even Japanese whisky. Maybe next year will be in New Orleans for carnival time.

Was this review helpful to you?